This blog is about what road I'm on and my journey in getting there. Maybe with a little work, I'll end up in paradise.

One Step Forward and One Step Back

Just when I start to think that things are going well and I’m ready to move on, there seems to be a little something in my head that stops me from getting to where I want to go.  I thought I had mastered Microsoft Word.  Today I was working on something a little different for class in a newer version of Word.  I can’t believe I haven’t learned some of this simple stuff.  I’m back to the drawing board and trying to learn some new tricks.  Microsoft is not really user friendly either.  By the time you actually figure out what you’re supposed to do, it can be hours later.  This is frustrating me.  Well, for the next few weeks I’ll be learning WordPress and the new Word.  Ugh! 

One response

  1. Hi;
    Software is a wonderful thing, BUT! You don’t need to move on to the next version, your old word is still fine. Unless you need something in this new one stick with the old one. Or you could learn an open source “word processor” program and skip microsoft all together.
    I walked some of the lower Paugussett State Forest this afternoon in 6″ of crusty snow, cold but sunny.
    Later;
    John

    February 24, 2008 at 9:10 pm

Leave a Reply

