This blog is about what road I'm on and my journey in getting there. Maybe with a little work, I'll end up in paradise.

The Connecticut River

I took a ride this weekend along the Connecticut River.  Mostly to see the effect the storms had on the water level.  I love it when the little streams come to life after a good rain fall.  Here are few is one photo I took of Sunday’s adventure, March 9, 2008.

I’m still learning WordPress and for the life me I can’t seem to get the hang of loading and publishing my pictures.  I’m used to blogger maybe that’s why this seems difficult.  I’ll keep working at it.  If you want to see more of my photos, you can go here.  Here’s something else I learned…Little streams with big splash.

2 responses

  1. I can’t believe I only just discovered you have another blog! How is wordpress? The blog I never write on is wordpress!

    March 12, 2008 at 11:09 am

  2. singellis

    Hi Cecily, Welcome to my other… blog? WordPress is really nice in some areas, like their formats, but not so user friendly in others. I’m still learning, it may be just what you’re used to. I’ll keep trying, I don’t give us so easily.

    March 12, 2008 at 11:30 am

Leave a Reply

