This blog is about what road I'm on and my journey in getting there. Maybe with a little work, I'll end up in paradise.

Sleeping

I’m not sleeping well.  I’m waking up in the middle of the night around 3:00 a.m. and can’t go back to sleep for at least a few hours.  This is new to me.  One thing that my early life gifted me with was the gift to sleep under pressure.  I’m not kidding, the more my life is in turmoil, the better I’ve slept.  Not anymore.  Maybe it’s my age, maybe I’m healthier now and sleeping under pressure is something I had to trade in for the normalcy of my life.

In  any event. I’m tired, a lot, but I’m okay, I’ll rest sooner or later.  I think I’ll get so tired that I’ll probably give it all up and my tiredness will finally win and I’ll sleep for days.  I just wish it would hurry up.

One response

  1. ramblingsbyreba

    Not sleeping well is just the pits. I know. I hope you start sleeping better soon.

    May 11, 2008 at 11:08 pm

Leave a Reply

