This blog is about what road I'm on and my journey in getting there. Maybe with a little work, I'll end up in paradise.

Roses and Valentines Day

Roses

Valentines Day is approaching. My feelings are so mixed with the celebration of love during the month of February. I don’t understand why we need it, if we love someone don’t we always show it? I feel like someone is inevitably left out some how and people who are lonely are yet again reminded that they are alone.

I love flowers though, this one was photographed at the New York Botanical Garden in their rose garden.  With Valentines Day around the corner and this beautiful rose to look at, I celebrate the idea that no one should ever feel alone. There is always something that nature will give us to show us how loved we are; a beautiful sunrise, a perfectly blue sky, a smile from a stranger, and even an orange rose.

Happy February!

One response

  1. very very true :O) loving the orange rose!

    February 5, 2010 at 8:38 am

Leave a Reply

