This blog is about what road I'm on and my journey in getting there. Maybe with a little work, I'll end up in paradise.

The Last of Summer Color

Summer is over, Autumn officially began last week; mid-day on September 22nd.  I do believe the finale has only just begun.  Cool nights, warm daylight sun, and more hours of moonlit skies.  Annuals and perennials alike bring their never-ending blooms in preparation of seasons to come. Strong, colorful, bright, and some of the most beautiful color that one can only imagine in the darkness of winter.  The soft pedals of a rose and Morning Glory bring a calmness to me that helps me to welcome the new season.  Yet I am saddened that after this last show, I will have to wait another six months before I can begin to see the next.

Leave a Reply

