This blog is about what road I'm on and my journey in getting there. Maybe with a little work, I'll end up in paradise.

Christmas 2011

I started the season just fine. I found greens from cutting down a holly for a customer, then we had to cut a balsam fir and a blue spruce down for another customer. It’s nice cutting them down this time of year – not that I like cutting them down, but customers wanted them out – there’s no waste, and there was enough to make a few nice gifts that would make the people I care about smile.

As the season progressed I found myself with the usual depression. I guess I get it every year and this year was no different. I came out of it though and have accepted the fact that it’s going to take a little longer for our economy to get back to a somewhat normal place. I sure hope it’s soon though. The holiday is over now; it’s Christmas evening. So as we start to prepare for the new year and take down the decorations, I’ll look forward to the new spring season. This winter will be a little different though, I’m going to be participating in the master gardener program in our state. I’ve waited a long time to get to this level of gardening so I’m excited.

Merry Christmas to those that celebrate, and for everyone – may your year be full of wishes that come true.

20111225-201401.jpg

Leave a Reply

